Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Evergreen ‎– Seven Songs LP (1994)

Evergreen was a Southern California underground post-punk band from the early-to-mid 1990s.

They had several releases over their lifespan, including two 7"s, a split 7" with Los Angeles hardcore/screamo band Still Life, and a much sought 12", most of which was released on Anomaly Records. They still have a 7" out on San Diego's Gravity Records. They are notorious amongst record collectors due to the rarity of the "7 Songs" LP (Anomaly Records).

Band members include Aaron Calvert (cousin of Todd Calvert, drummer/percussionist of Gertie Fox) on guitar (now in Winfred E. Eye), Andy Ward on bass (also of Antioch Arrow), and Jason Boesel on drums (now in Rilo Kiley).

Evergreen ‎– Seven Songs LP (1994) VBR V2

1 comment: