Saturday, April 28, 2012

Various Artist – The Emo Diaries Chapter One: What's Mine Is Yours (1997)

A Compilation Series of Exclusive and Unreleased Music

"The most important compilation series for emotional / punk / hardcore music." - Enough
"A rich and utterly rewarding snapshot of this intense and personal musical style." - Scratch
"In the history of the compilation, there has never been a better one than this." - Fracture
"The best compilation series on this planet. Period." - Punk Rock Reviews

Since 1997, The Emo Diaries has has been Deep Elm's way of documenting an extraordinary and powerful style of music that possesses the ability to stir emotion like no other. This legendary CD series has introduced nearly 150 incredible bands including Jimmy Eat World, The Appleseed Cast, This Drama, Further Seems Forever (featuring Chris Carrabba of Dashboard Confessional), Planes Mistaken For Stars, The Movielife, This Drama, Samiam and many more to fans wordwide. All songs are Exclusive and Unreleased making each chapter of The Emo Diaries a true compilation, not a sampler of previously released music. All bands were selected based on blind submissions of music (10,000+ submissions received) only the music matters, not who submits. We haven't intended to define the emo genre, but instead share with you the music that moves us and support these incredible's what we do.

Deep Elm Records

Stay in touch and enjoy!


1. Jimmy Eat World - Opener (4:59)
2. Camber - Sunday Brown & Green (3:25)
3. Race Car Riot - The Last In 4000 (4:17)
4. Lazycain - Stupid Maybe Still (3:01)
5. Pave The Rocket - Zone (4:06)
6. Samiam - Ordinary Life (4:31)
7. Rain Still Falls - Beginner Swimmer (2:37)
8. Jejune - Hialeah (4:28)
9. Triple Fast Action - I Want To Know (3:08)
10. Red Level - Turn It On (3:28)
11. Only Airplanes Count - Kings Do Not Have Watches (4:59)
12. Pohgoh - Friend X (5:16)

Various Artist – The Emo Diaries Chapter One: What's Mine Is Yours (1997) 320kbps

No comments:

Post a Comment